Install Arc
Options

Cryptic OFFICIAL Feedback Thread: Hunter Ranger

Comments

• Options
    lobo0084lobo0084 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 663 Bounty Hunter
    edited November 2013
    rhoric wrote: »
    I have been a pen and paper player for 30 years. I don't do PvP as there are people that are so full of themselves that it isn't worth the headache to deal with PvP. I have been playing MMOs since 2000 and have seen games that have PvP in them get trashed by the PvP community. And once again that is happening here. I am losing all the enjoyment here due to the majority of PvP crowd enforcing their views on the classes and the devs listening. Devs need to listen to the PvE crowd also and they didn't in this case.

Common, once again. It's very biased in segregating an 'us' versus 'them'. As if those same players aren't the same one's you run dungeons with every day.

This game does not support a 'PvP Only' playerbase.

It's possible you've never PvP'd. Or if you did, you saw the competitiveness and more-often-than-not friendly banter between players as insulting or rude (because nobody ever cusses someone else out in a dungeon for not healing as well as they should, or not tanking the aggro enough, etc). Maybe you just count all PvPers as kids and think it can't possibly be something two reasonable adults would partake in.

Problem with all this, is that the same derogatory thoughts you have towards a specific style of player, can be applied in equal measure to all players. This isn't representative of PvPers. The call for nerfs, the call for changes, the wish to break the game to help only themselves: this isn't just pvpers at all, it's universal.