Comments

• Options
    kolatmasterkolatmaster Member Posts: 3,111 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    pointsman wrote: »
    Yes, thank you for your hard work.
    Thanks again, though I'll maintain I find it fun and not 'work'! lol
    I am relatively new to playing a GWF and I really do like it. I do like the Swordmaster path over the Iron Vanguard path, since it seems to be focused more on killing things rather than on knockdowns and prones as IV seems to do with its reliance on Frontline Surge. So I do appreciate guides like this to help me be a better Swordmaster Destroyer GWF player.
    Well this build started off as Swordmaster, then evolved to Iron Vanguard for post-Mod 2 and will being going back to Swordmaster for Mod 3 when it goes live on May 13th. :cool:

More then likely, barring any other changes on the Test Shard, it will be going pure Destroyer Tree as stated in the post a page or two back. Still working on my rotation, but right now I'm kinda really liking Mighty Leap/Restoring Strike/Indomitable Battle Strike and Punishing Charge/Restoring Strike/Indomitable Battle Strike. Relatively low cool downs on everything, and Restoring Strike allows me to not necessarily rely on Endless Consumption and pick up Rampaging Madness for the Power stat increase.

At least that's how I am seeing it right now... :)
    va8Ru.gif
  • Options
    zacazuzacazu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,934 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Maybe it's a good time to try cgi, mainly due to lack of threat. you pull enemies, uses roar, is unstoppable and ends the rotation with ibs. from there you administers the destroyer porpose with the roar and puts the CGI as a function of ibs.

but I never had this power in my rotation; I do not know how good or bad it is.
  • Options
    pointsmanpointsman Member Posts: 2,327 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Would you mind describing why you went with Mighty Leap and Punishing Charge instead of, say, Flourish or Not So Fast?
  • Options