test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New Feature Enabled for Gold Members! (Out-of-Game Chat via XMPP)

Comments

• Options
    Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
    edited January 2011
    Losing this feature gives me a sad-on
  • Options
    edited January 2011
    Losing this feature gives me a sad-on

+1

It's come to be a vital part of our community and it's the greatest thing I ever saw in an MMO.
  • Options
    edited January 2011
    dw guys it should be fixed and better after the maintenance comin up tonight on all the services here, ye it is a great feature, would like more mmos to use it since its nice gettin pm's when not ingame incase im needed :)
  • Options
    edited January 2011
    XMPP is back online,
    i checked this morning looks like it's back after the maintenance!
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    Dear Readers,

I am very new to the pidgin/jabber chat; I installed it & began running it last night. I think it is a nice tool.

Enjoying learning about it.

Post edited as I learned more about the program :>
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    Methos5k wrote:
    2. ability to initiate private chats (fails for me, but I can respond perfectly okay)
    3. ability to change my handle prefix ( for operators/admins - perhaps settable somewhere somehow by the owner, for ranks?)

2: You must doubleclick on the person in your buddylist, not the channel list.

3: It's called "Resource" in the account properties.
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    Yes, thank-you. I modified my post, but appreciate your assistance with that.
    I also found that I could manually enter a pm to a player not on my buddy list, however found no means of setting '@crypticspace.com' as the default for all pms. it's still awesome, & thanks again to those that helped/previous poster.
  • Options
    edited February 2011