test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

"Couldn't Transfer Character"

123468

Comments

  • captainluke541captainluke541 Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Well, I got through that mission, but now I'm having an issue with it disconnecting me from the server every 10 minutes. Anyone else having that problem?
  • stargypsy38stargypsy38 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I'm having the same issue with the cold storage mission when trying to load Lae'nas system. have tryed everything. Seems several others are too from what I can gather on zone chat.
  • theminyanatheminyana Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Same here, can't enter lae'nas system during the Cold Storage mission.:(
  • methosivanhoemethosivanhoe Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    can't get into half the missions in the Romulan series currently... skipped through 4 of them just replaying Klingon missions to lv up and hope they got better... they didn't...

    can't get into most of the planets in Psi Velorum, so given up... hope this gets fixed soon as it's just ruined the game now, with nearly 50% of the Romulan missions unplayable, it's impossible to get any further in the game without replaying the Klingon war 3 or 4 times in it's entirity and just skipping the Romulan front completely...

    M
  • c0nd1t10nr3dc0nd1t10nr3d Member Posts: 638 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I'm having the problem too trying to start the Researcher Rescue mission. I get DC'd with the "Cannot Transfer Character" message when trying to enter the Kassae System.

    I thought this was supposed to have been fixed yesterday when we were having problems with the Azura mission and STF's?
  • maddjkrmaddjkr Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Come out of wormhole and have to get to ds9, but when i click to continue mission all i get is booted from game with error, couldnt transfer character
  • reaperx1987xreaperx1987x Member Posts: 0
    edited October 2012
    I as well have this with the Kassae system.
  • jacaccjacacc Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I am having the same issue with Kassae System, and the Researcher Rescue mission. Is this system not available to f2p? If not then how do we go about resolving this. I have abandoned the mission and started over and yet the same results.
    Thanks ahead of time for any assistance.
  • c0nd1t10nr3dc0nd1t10nr3d Member Posts: 638 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    jacacc wrote: »
    I am having the same issue with Kassae System, and the Researcher Rescue mission. Is this system not available to f2p? If not then how do we go about resolving this. I have abandoned the mission and started over and yet the same results.
    Thanks ahead of time for any assistance.

    All missions and content are available to F2P players so don't worry about that! It's apparently an old bug in the system that seems to have raised it's ugly head again after the patch that went Live on the 18th.

    We're all having the same problem... F2P players and paying players alike. So don't worry! Hopefully it'll get a fix soon! ;)
  • elvnswordselvnswords Member Posts: 184 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Hey everyone,

    Trying to lend a hand to the Devs, thought it might be handy to consolidate all the Missions and Systems affected by this bug.

    Breen Series
    Cold Storage: Lae'nas System

    Romulan Series :
    Researcher Rescue : Kassae System.


    Cardassian Series:
    Raipier : DS9 Wormhole


    Anyone have more to add (Current Oct 20 2012)
  • c0nd1t10nr3dc0nd1t10nr3d Member Posts: 638 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    elvnswords wrote: »
    Romulan Series :
    Researcher Rescue : Kassae System.

    That's actually the "Klingon War" series. And the one I'm having the problem with on my new toon. ;)

    EDIT: I've just recieved a reply to my ticket and it basically says that they are aware of the issue. So... Fingers crossed for a fix soon folks! ;)
  • fadmbambamfadmbambam Member Posts: 652 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    elvnswords wrote: »
    Hey everyone,

    Trying to lend a hand to the Devs, thought it might be handy to consolidate all the Missions and Systems affected by this bug.

    Breen Series
    Cold Storage: Lae'nas System

    Romulan Series :
    Researcher Rescue : Kassae System.


    Cardassian Series:
    Raipier : DS9 Wormhole


    Anyone have more to add (Current Oct 20 2012)
    Yea... I'm having the same problem with exiting the wormhold in the Rapier episode..... I've tried multiple instances and even closed out and started it again without any fix. Really upsetting me. :mad:
  • jacaccjacacc Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Thank you for the information and the quick response. There is plenty of other things to do for the time being, so I will keep busy until they are able to fix it.

    Thanks again everyone!!
  • coughingdogcoughingdog Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    If they are "aware" of the issue, why not put in a brief "pop-up" window to tell players that a mission is broken before players start it? I spent two hours, twice repeating the Rapier mission, and recieving the "couldn't transfer character" message during the last segment of the mission. Paying for content that is broken isn't fun,... and less so when I've found out that it's a known issue by the devs. Fix it! or at least warn us so we don't waste our time repeating known issues or problems!
  • vietnamvet31vietnamvet31 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Im getting the same problem as a lot of others i see,but for me its the Bajoran Wormhole Mission,where you have to escort the rapier out of it back to DS9,i got in originally and when I had to exit the wormhole it came up with a message saying 'Unable to transfer character to destination map' or something like that.Then I got booted,logged back in and transwarped to Sol System,transwarped back to DS9 which cost me 18000 energy credits,went to wormhole and it came up with the same message,it wouldnt even let me go into the wormhole..this happened several times,what do I do>.<:confused:
  • vietnamvet31vietnamvet31 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I got stuck on the rapier mission for the same reason,end of the wormhole..even wasted energy creds to transwarp to sol sytem then back to DS9 and get back in,which didnt work either>.< this is stupid why can they give up a message saying transfer bugs are going around some of the missions?...
  • numbdreamernumbdreamer Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Same thing on the Kassea patrol mission...
  • corrisdcorrisd Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Reading over the topic it seems like I am nto alone.

    I've been getting it on my new character. I thought it was because my internet died yesterday mid level load and so had affected the integrity of my character or something but it seems like it is affecting others.

    Hopefully wont take long to sort.
  • fadmbambamfadmbambam Member Posts: 652 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Any response from Cryptic yet?
  • cjseven01cjseven01 Member Posts: 28 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    i seem to be getting this error on every mission i play
    have to close the game and reopen
  • focslainfocslain Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Got it on my playthrough of Rapier yesterday, since it was the last part prior to completing the mission I just let it sit and took up the next mission.
  • jeremyb12jeremyb12 Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I was able to resolve the issue when doing the Rapier mission by restarting my computer and go to Support>Force Verify in the Launcher before starting the game.

    It might not work for everyone, but it worked for me.
  • jim625jim625 Member Posts: 907 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    it did it for me as well while I was about to do the final breen mission "cold storage"
  • stargypsy38stargypsy38 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I put in a support ticket. This is what I got back.

    Hello,

    First try to Force Verify by going to Options > Force Verify from the launcher, then let that complete.

    Also try to run in safe mode.

    You can try disabling on demand patching and see if that helps too.

    Try to drop the mission, re-log, then pick up the mission again.

    You can try logging into another character, lower the video/graphic effects, and then go back and login to the trouble character to see if that helps.

    If you need further help, please let us know if it only happens on one character, that character?s name, and any quest(s) you were doing and where you were in the game.

    Also, is your character fully stuck? Are you able to log back in and play other missions and visit other areas?

    Sincerely,

    The Perfect World Tech Support Team
    https://support.perfectworld.com/


    Told them I tried all of that, and reported on a cpl other broke missions. Now they wont even reply.
  • queetzqueetz Member Posts: 125 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    This issue is also present in Cutting the Cord.

    I sent in a ticket, #1413169

    I've done this mission on my main Science character ages ago, but was helping a guildie who wanted the accolade. On the last part after destroying the Iconian gateway, we were to beam up and I got the error. My guildies were able to beam back to space with no issues though.

    I tried the solutions suggested here (for some reason, when I Force Verify, nothing happens), restarted the PC, and tried to do the missions twice by myself, but still getting the "Couldn't Transfer Character" error. Another guildie of mine is trying to do Cutting Accord on his Klingon, but is also stuck.
  • pnumbpnumb Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I have had the same issues on Rapier and Cold Storage. When I submitted the ticket for the Rapier issue I was told that they will look into the issue, and that I should look for a resolution on the forums.

    Yet all I find here is that everyone else is having the same issue....glad I am paying for things that do not work.
  • queetzqueetz Member Posts: 125 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    elvnswords wrote: »
    Hey everyone,

    Trying to lend a hand to the Devs, thought it might be handy to consolidate all the Missions and Systems affected by this bug.

    Breen Series
    Cold Storage: Lae'nas System

    Romulan Series :
    Researcher Rescue : Kassae System.


    Cardassian Series:
    Raipier : DS9 Wormhole


    Anyone have more to add (Current Oct 20 2012)

    Add this mission, per my earlier post as I know it affects more than one person...

    Reman Series:
    Cutting the Cord: Brea System (when you beam out after destroying the Gateway)
  • fxdfbxcgxfbcfxdfbxcgxfbc Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    Klingon science, can;t get into Cutting Cord either
  • jim625jim625 Member Posts: 907 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    tryed doing the breen mission again and its still cannot transfer character:(:mad:
  • jeanlucstrikerjeanlucstriker Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited October 2012
    I have the exact same problem as you lot have, but this time, it's in the Klingon episode with the death of Hakeev in it. When I try to move on to the part Icon of the Empire, it says "couldn't transfer character". PLEASE, Brandon, can you do something about it? Shall we press the case to Brandon directly?
This discussion has been closed.