test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Game needs a full Character Wipe.

Comments

• xratasxratas Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 153 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    taemekeg wrote: »
    We are talking about Character wipes, not account wipes......../facepalm

Same thing... I would not start again if my character was wiped. And would be quite vocal at asking refund. I started playing seriously only after no wipe was announced, wipe it off and I'm done and feeling cheated too.

Ask your characters to be wiped, don't ask it for others.
  • rapticorrapticor Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,078 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Imho, so many players have used and abused so many ways to level and cheat their way through to max level and in my eyes, these people have already quit the game.

There should be a full game wipe of all characters once all the issues are fixed and rectified.

If those people have already quit the game... What would ht purpose of a character wipe be?

I vote no on your proposal. It's just not very thought out.
  • zorpennzorpenn Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 146 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    I did, they fixed the issue but the AD has already been injected into the game with no roll backs.

Do you not realize you can trade AD for Zen?

Do you relize that ZEN is currency to buy DIGITAL goods right? If you for example cheat to get some ****ing glowing horse it cost them nothing to give it to you.
    Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it.
  • taemekegtaemekeg Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 298 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    Anyways, its quite clear now after the responses here that there is simply alot of clueless people in regards to how bad things really are.