test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Network Maintenance @ 6AM on 5.12.13 Pacific Time

Comments

• sirkimjongsirkimjong Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 97
    edited May 2013
    canstrom wrote: »
    I would like to point out that they are still SELLING things for money, this kinda kills the idea it's 'beta'. Hell, we don't even know if there will be a character wipe when it goes "live". Wish companies would stop trying to call things beta, when in reality this is the final product.

There won't be a character wipe, that's why you can already buy stuff.
    It's beta when they call it beta, even if you can pay money. Otherwise you'd get everything for free, without a character wipe. That WOULD ruin the entire economy.
  • salubrius1salubrius1 Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Devs get 1.5 hours to try and fix every bug you guys encountered in the game

Not so mate. I work as a PM for a GD company, the fixes are all done in a dev environment first then tested in sandbox. Only then are the fixes given the green light for a move to the live server. Once in a blue moon is permission given to hotfix direct on live - it has to be a serious issue for that to happen. 1.5 hours is a fair time given that the game is in OB and there will be a load of fixes to roll out.

I understand peoples frustration about the down time for Europe. It pees me off too, but as this company is from the States they will roll with what works best for them so what can you do? (It might be that they may have looked at their demographics and decided that more of their players are US based of course)
  • zeroxoszeroxos Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    ginsu207 wrote: »
    hopefully the server is up soon , its already 954AM Est time..... did they say 6am and for 90 only minutes?
    they have 4 minutes by my count =D