test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Cryptic: New Idea: How about End Game Content That Does NOT Revolve Around 1 GWF, 2DC's 1 OP, 1 SW

124»

Comments

• spidey#3367 spidey Member Posts: 400 Arc User

No one asked for content that requires the two-DC exploit.

Well....maybe you can explain what you mean with exploit?
  • feanor70118feanor70118 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,170 Arc User
    vorphied said:

My bemoaning the state of that class is because it's the only one I have time to play, therefore I'm aware of its problems. I know there are a few in game who have the time to sit around with the code and/or ACT and figure out what amount of crit severity vs. crit vs. power vs. armor penetration vs. combat advantage is ideal, but I have to work for a living.

On a side note, it doesn't strengthen your argument to be dismissive towards players who contribute to the collective knowledge base by crunching the data, and I wouldn't be surprised if the majority of them also worked for a living.

I get that you're dissatisfied with the state of HR, and I agree that there are valid reasons for that, but the fact remains that HR is powerful. An HR built and played for boss-killing will outburst a GWF (GWF gets so much attention for being a meta darling only because it's extremely versatile, durable, consistent, and comparatively easy to produce numbers with, not because it's the absolute best). I've also seen HR perform well in AoE damage, but the meta has very little to do with who can run ahead and pad their paingiver rating with trash kills; it has everything to do with downing bosses efficiently.

So I'm being dismissive? Where are those contributions to the collective knowledge base, then? Certainly not in the HR class forums.