What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Official Feedback Thread: Scourge Warlock Cap Raise

Comments

• Options
    denvalddenvald Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 702 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    This is a really big post I invested alot of time writing and thinking about, it works with things coming with m6 and things that are hanging from m4 and m5. This whole post is a feedback that's exisiting as a seperate thread on the forums right now, if you wish to discuss what I posted here, do so in my other thread please. It concerns everything wrong and bad about warlocks and improvement potential for mod 6 to make the class more balanced. This feedback is coming from a high GS warlock player who's played this class since it was out, the release of the warlock class was the reason I started playing Neverwinter in early mod 4. Anyways, let's get down to it!

All things PvE
    Let's be blunt, in live, our dps and survival for PvE is trough the roof. Any good warlock player with DC sigil will put out massive amounts of damage in every dungeon he does, even if he's not the DPS tree. So let's analyze what makes us good in PvE, and I will tackle them and other issues in order:

-DoTs / Fury Capstone
    -Acursed diabolist set bonus/ glyphs
    -Tyranical threat (Cleric artifact)
    -Life Steal
    -Class Features compared to other classes
    -Damnation tree

Curse mechanics