test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Hunter Ranger Feedback - Discussions

Comments

• thedemienthedemien Member Posts: 830 Arc User
    edited July 2014
    ayroux wrote: »
    Well Ive been spending ALOT of time dueling HRs on the PTR and I dont wanna come here "crying for a nerf" - as many will say, but dang it heals SO much...

Dragonborn healing helps classes with the most healing, hence why its a good DC class, and especially amazing for HRs who heal a TON as well, arguably the best for HRs... or Halflings.

Im not an expert on how WM works, but I learned that if you dont kill an HR in a very short time frame, your gonna lose..

"Wilds Medicine: Deflecting attacks cause the Hunter to be healed for 1/2/3/4/5% of their HP over 15 seconds. This effect can stack 10 times" - am I right?

So at 40k HP, 40000*.025(HD) = 1,000 over 15 seconds. Roughly 67/sec * 10 = 670 a second... for a regen equiv * 3 = 2010 regen ticks.... PLUS a decent regen tick of 1000 (which isnt even that high) and your looking at over 1000 HP/sec with 10 stacks and decent regen....

I personally think HRs are "hiding" behind saying this saying "well it takes time to get 10 stacks" - yes, but once you do, your almost invincible... Id like to see more of a "balance" where its easier to maybe get full stacks, but less effective overall for long fights...

We are not hiding behind it. In current preview tested today - with deflect around 40-50 change depending from gear. and top deflect gear meens damage halfed or more. - i could not stack it in IWD more then 5 on epic encounter. - like traders or totem. just because it expires. and we are talking about pathfinder with aroud 1500 regen. it takes like half of my health from atack that take WD up to 5. So yeah - there is a lucky change you can get like 2-3 cw atacking you with beam - it is important since it is low damage atack really - that you can stack WM hight - but it is a very very rare case as i can see it.