test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

April 2023 Outage Discussion Thread

Comments

• Options
    crypticarmsmancrypticarmsman Member Posts: 4,113 Arc User
    What amazes me (and I've been playing various MMOs since EQ in 1999) - at this point you would think they'd just do a rollback to the last client that worked and move on from there looking at the issue but ALLOWING PC users to play in the meantime.

What? Did they fire/layoff/loose to other game companies the people who wrote and support their change control system too?
    Formerly known as Armsman from June 2008 to June 20, 2012
    TOS_Connie_Sig_final9550Pop.jpg
    PWE ARC Drone says: "Your STO forum community as you have known it is ended...Display names are irrelevant...Any further sense of community is irrelevant...Resistance is futile...You will be assimilated..."
  • Options
    rocketman33#0665 rocketman33 Member Posts: 95 Arc User
    I suspect the Temporal Police don't want people messing with the first contact timeline. When we get back in, I'll verify it with my Section 31 captain if I can find him.
  • Options
    echattyechatty Member Posts: 5,914 Arc User
    I thought they'd extend the Voth event for those who need it. Thank you BMR.
    Now a LTS and loving it.
    Just because you spend money on this game, it does not entitle you to be a jerk if things don't go your way.
    I have come to the conclusion that I have a memory like Etch-A-Sketch. I shake my head and forget everything. :D
  • Options
    startrekaeorrostartrekaeorro Member Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited April 2023

What amazes me (and I've been playing various MMOs since EQ in 1999) - at this point you would think they'd just do a rollback to the last client that worked and move on from there looking at the issue but ALLOWING PC users to play in the meantime.

What? Did they fire/layoff/loose to other game companies the people who wrote and support their change control system too?