test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

kemocite nerf and what it means for a spike build built around kemo and neutronic torp

im starting this thread for shear clarity of what this nerf will actually do to the player like myself who is using neutronic torp spread three and kemo and what the nerf will do to that. ive already tried and run stfs with out kemo and see a huge drop in dps so what that tells me is the nerf is going to make builds like mine completly useless and im going to have to get all new gear to run all beams to get anywhere when it comes to dps. ive made the grind more fun by using ts3 and kemo with nuetronic torp and now cryptic is going to make all my work getting kemo and upgrading my torp and consoles complety wasted and it might just push me away from a game ive been playing for 3 to 4 years now and i think there are people out there who think the same thing. if its a true fix of teh double proc im fine with that but other than that i see kemo as working as intended when it was realesed and this has happened before with plasma weps and teh plasma sci consoles being nerfed when those things made the game fun for alot of people and people put hard earned resources into getting that gear to the highest level only to have it rendered useless. all i have to ask is why cryptic why?

Comments

• Options
    id0liciousid0licious Member Posts: 74 Arc User
    edited November 2015
    Welcome to MMOs.

Things change.

Also, it helps not to build around an extremely broken and OP ability. Those almost always get changed, sooner or later.
  • Options
    mustrumridcully0mustrumridcully0 Member Posts: 12,963 Arc User
    What we know is:
    Instead of triggering for every target of a torpedo spread, and then producing an AoE that affects targets, it will only trigger on the primary target (the one that you have currently targeted), and the AoE will go from there.