test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Most hated Star Trek character

Comments

• dipshitforumnamedipshitforumname Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    TOS: Ben Finney.

You know, that loser who tried to set Kirk up for killing him. I'm not sure which was worse: The acting or the script. "Except for Finney and his one mistake.... I was a good officer!" Ugh.

Second choice goes to anyone who ever wore a red shirt but was not killed (excluding Scotty and Uhura).

TNG: Dr. Pulaski.

Seriously, what is her problem?! You know why the conflict between McCoy and Spock worked so well? Because it was mutual. But in this case, it was basically just Pulaski being a racist ***** toward Data. Instead of responding with in-kind insults like Spock would, Data merely expressed confusion and almost came across like a puppy that was just scratched by a really mean cat.

Then of course there was her old-time farmer's wisdom. Worst quote of season 2 actually goes to Data: "As Doctor Pulaski would at this junction no doubt remind us, life is rarely fair."

Instead of making the season finale a flashback episode (oh and btw, WTF on that?!), they should have had the crew of the Enterprise revisit Vegra II, the planet where Tasha Yar was killed. Maybe Pulaski, being the tough-as-nails doctor that she is, decided to take a shuttle down there because Armus really needed a good talking-to.

Armus then replies, "Wow, you're an even bigger ******* than me, and I'm the embodiment of all that is evil!" He then kills her and absorbs her body, greatly adding to his evil powers. The Enterprise barely manages to escape while the newly-merged Armus is busy trying to decide whether to henceforth refer to Data as "Data" (mispronunciation) or "Tin Man."