test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

These are the STO Forums

Comments

• aldo1rainealdo1raine Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    I've gotten more enjoyment from reading this thread than I have from actual PvP in a few months. Wait I shouldn't have told, now they might charge c-points for trolling!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Nerf Klinks, Buff Rommies
  • naz4naz4 Member Posts: 1,373 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    gx4th23 wrote: »
    What newcomer, I've been playing STO for nearly 6 months

Sorry, my bad. I meant new entrant to the PvP forum :)
  • virusdancervirusdancer Member Posts: 18,687 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    @antoniosalieri, but I believe that's kind of what Bran was asking for - and - that's why he said what he did. And why I said part of what I said. This does seem to have gone off to the side some, but getting back to that part:

He's supposedly fine with folks saying "It would be neat if STO did A like X game does..."
    He's not fine with folks saying "Why are you guys still here? Come play X!"

There was far more come play MWO posts than there were it would be neat if STO did X like MWO, MWO does Y like STO should, or MWO didn't make the Z mistake that STO did.

It was pretty much come play MWO spam popping up in every thread. It was annoying - somewhat easy to gloss over (it's not one of my pet peeves - heh, not something that triggers me into saying something so I get nice little notes from mods to knock it off) - but kind of annoying all the same.

That's a key difference, imo.
    edited November 2012
    This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • therealsivartherealsivar Member Posts: 195 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    Except, this is not being done. I had to remove a thread asking about a new map and new skill introduced in MWO. I know what's going on here, guys :cool: