The Phoenix - Actual Numbers

Options

Comments

• Latentkarma - Lost City
    Latentkarma - Lost City Posts: 44 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Options
    Latentkarma - Barbs are the anti-phoenix class talk about how u do against the other 5 classes not barbs pl0x. Also at 7x i hit barbs about 800 with lightning and ur pet does it alone? Get to 9x then talk that is where u really see how imbalanced bleed is.
    I can only speak from what I have experienced at my level. At higher levels, well. I'll see if I ever bother to get Saitada up that high. I will readily admit I have no experience with or against a phoenix at those levels. I'm only commenting about what i've experienced at my level.

:-)

LK
    edited February 2009
    Options
    dekciw wrote: »
    Possible solutions :

- Fix the bleed so the damage is reduced in pvp like every other skill/spell

- Phoenix does half damage on ground ( flying pet)

While I don't agree with the complete accuracy of your math because of the various mitigating factors of each players armor and defenses etc. I agree with this. The skills in PVP should be fixed like any others to be fair to everyone.

Not quite so sure about the second part, near as I can tell (and I admit to NOT having paid attention to this) my phoenix doesn't hit as hard against ground mobs as he does against air mobs already. It might have something to do with the phys def of the mobs or it may just be I've not noticed it.

But if true, and it's not in line with other normal flying pets in that manner, then in honesty it should be changed to be in line with other air pets. Legendary or not.. it should follow the same rules (or close to the same rules) as all other air pets.

LK
  • blo0dyyay
    blo0dyyay Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Options
    IMO, only 2 classes need a fix.