Disable hypers in frost, yes, no or LV restricted?

Options

Comments

• Lolgasmic - Raging Tide
    Lolgasmic - Raging Tide Posts: 1,315 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Options
    I like the idea of a Lv. 85 limit to begin hypering in FC. It forces people to learn the game/character (Whichever.... A lot of people make alts to keep the game fresh and still know how to play the game, but knowing the class is different). This is a win for everybody, people new to the game and people who are just making fresh alts.

Why are so many people strongly against Hypers in FC period?

When I was leveling my barbarian, I knew enough of the game by my 70s to keep everyone alive (Or in my power anyway). By my 80s I was a pro at the instances 19-59. BH69 changed that when the bosses started to do the deathly debuffs, but shortly after realized what was going on I was able to inform clerics and others about this.

At that time I realized the purpose of having so many BHs....

* Mucsle memory, doing the same thing over and over again makes you 1000x better at doing it.

* Progress, the BH bosses and mobs were slowly becoming more tricky and the instances threw you a curve ball each time you stepped up to the next BH.

* Fun.... How boring would the game be if you could blow through the levels and gear in a matter of weeks...?

So my point is, FC teaches you something very, entirely, different from the BHs. FC teaches you the uses of having different classes work together for specific reasons. FC teaches you about speed (Hypering the boss and quickly moving on to hypering the pull).
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Barbarian 103 - 101 - 101
    Started playing on March 2010
  • Yeaves - Archosaur
    Yeaves - Archosaur Posts: 130 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Options