test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Neverwinter: Underdark Coming in 2015

Comments

• Options
    lollernoob1000lollernoob1000 Member Posts: 23 Arc User
    Also have you Devs played the game "Fate" ? I love the way it handles an underdark like environment. If you like random procs, why not try a dungeon that randomly generates when the party enters.... Im not a computer programmer tho so I cannot suggest anything helpful
  • Options
    theycallmetomutheycallmetomu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,861 Arc User
    Underdark should be all Illithid all the time. BAM! MIND BLAST! Left and right! No one's brains shall survive! New Illithid armor transmutes! Illithid headgear! NEW PSION CONTROLLER CLASS!

I mean, I don't generally play alts, but if they introduced a psion, I mean, I'd practically have to! (Definitely 100% not happening)
  • Options
    beckylunaticbeckylunatic Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 14,231 Arc User
    My prediction for Underdark is there will be new armor that will incorporate the art that was originally seen for the "Drow" equipment sets that never actually happened. Waste not, want not.
    Guild Leader - The Lords of Light

Neverwinter Census 2017

All posts pending disapproval by Cecilia
  • Options
    Well, I don't know enough about WotC's "Rage of Demons" event to say a whole lot, but yeah: Menzoberranzan is part of the plot, so drow will play a heavy role I imagine.

And my precious Illithids will likely be ignored :( Well there might be an Illithid sidequest or NPC or something like that. There's been events where Illithids trade with drow, or capture drow, or war with drow, or are raided by drow.
  • Options
    soulidensouliden Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    Rage of Demons is pretty much drow mage Gromph accidentally unleashes abunch of demi-god demons into the underdark and the lands above are wanting to put a stop to it early rather than later, before they come up and destroy them.
  • Options