test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Astral Diamond Changes

Comments

• feebelmindedfeebelminded Member Posts: 37 Arc User
    To remove rough AD from Leadership is Bad Idea. Making rough AD with leadership has been in the game from the beginning. How can you justify taking this away because you are not smart enough to stop the bots? How will you compensate all the people that have spent months leveling leadership to make rough AD?

I have been playing this game for over two years and this is the first Change that has really pissed me off!!!!!!

I actually may stop playing.
  • kromrylkromryl Member Posts: 60 Arc User
    This is going to be interesting to see if they can maintain a stable economy. Right now the market is in a bubble due to the 2X Refi weekend. Profits should be taken as much as possible...the market crash comes next Thursday. Grab the popcorn because many players don't keep up with the changes and it will hit like a storm Thursday and I believe a lot of people leave the game in droves.

What's sad is the value of the enchants and such that my toons employ now and after this weekend will be like the Housing bubble that burst in the states in 2008. All unbound assets will slowly erode to game depression levels. If anyone stays, you'll have to either take a loss in changing anything or accept what you have.

If Cryptic decides to go back to the old style of Bound on Equip and have a free market...then the game's economy should stabilize at some point.

Will be very interesting to see.

In the end, I think my wife finally wins...

• kemi1984kemi1984 Member Posts: 849 Arc User
    edited September 2015
    kromryl said:

In the end, I think my wife finally wins...

Yeah, they're always right, right?
    Nancy - Dragonborn, SM Guardian Fighter
    A proud member of "mythical horde of DPS GFs"

1). Is SW more dps or tank based?
    2). Yes. I am panzer!
    3). Get ACT if you want to celebrate your epeen.