test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Where'd all the RP go?

Comments

• vizh20vizh20 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    And who are you to decide what does and does not constitute as "RP"? Did you write the the RP Rulebook? Are groups not allowed to have their own events?

This thread brought up the issue of the dwindling RP and we can see why it is dwindling. It is because of all these bloggers, haters, and just plain online bullies harassing one of the great, if not the greatest, fleet in Star Trek Online. We are a pillar of the RP community.

Not to mention the new instancing, which prevents people from meeting to socialize.
  • f9thaceshighf9thaceshigh Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    As a matter of fact, I run my fleets RP Division, I'm not an expert, but I have a general idea of what RP is, you are using Role Play as an excuse and nothing more. I have never seen members of SFD doing any of the things that more normal RPers do in this game. When I see a bunch of Starfleet Dentists chatting at the bar about their latest RP exploits, I might by them a drink, but what I see them usually doing is not what I call RP.

Talk about calling people out, highly placed members of that fleet have PMed me with hate-speech that I cannot repeat on this forum, simply because I politely asked them to stop bothering me.

If you're wondering why I'm not being so polite now, that's why.
  • delerouxdeleroux Member Posts: 478 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Stop feeding the trolls.

Will you people will never learn?
  • frostyjonesfrostyjones Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    As a matter of fact, I run my fleets RP Division, I'm not an expert, but I have a general idea of what RP is, you are using Role Play as an excuse and nothing more. I have never seen members of SFD doing any of the things that more civil RPers do in this game.