What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Crytpic let's be fair.

14567810»

Comments

• Options
    oldravenman3025oldravenman3025 Member Posts: 1,892 Arc User
    Sure, farmallm wanted a billion EC's, so what? Take a look on the exchange, it's full of heavily over priced items.

That's why I never use it if I can help it. It's like looking a menu at my local Chines restaurant. Both give me a money attack.Mx4Vj8T.png​​

You and me both. Back when I started playing, the Exchange was a good resource to use, with lots of deals to be found.

Now, it's "Scalper Central". I avoid it if I can help it.

• Options
    salazarrazesalazarraze Member Posts: 3,794 Arc User
    edited September 2016
    wendysue53 wrote: »
    Lowest going rate of an item is the value of that item. Anything else is profit or price-gouging. In the US, this is an actual federal level crime if you price anything at more than 40% of the price you paid/ or the going rate, whichever is greater.
    coldnapalm wrote: »
    I know of NO legit buisness that make 40% profit after ALL costs are covered. We ain't looking at just raw materials here folks. A restaurant will generally run 25-33% good cost...but that is JUST the cost of the materials. That is not the entire cost. After all is said and done, most restaurants run on less than 5% margins. Barring some serious shady buisness...yeah you ain't seeing 40% profit. That isn't to say you can't do that...banks do it all the time...despite ONLY charging you 3% interest to circumvent usury laws...like I said, you can't do it unless you do some shady buisness...like banks. But that is a matter for another time maybe.