test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Re: 4-yr Ann. Event (was: Enjoy another rep for anniversary ships *post #30 & #643*)

Comments

• Options
    kantazo1kantazo1 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    I got up to page 17 before I stopped, since I can imagine the rest of the thread was basically the same.

Just gonna put up my 2 ECs here. I'm a full-time student at University right now who commutes for ~3 hours a day from home to class AND I have a part-time job. I have time to log in maybe 30 or 40 minutes every few days. Tops.

Now I was logging in pretty consistently and playing pretty consistently for the past two and a half weeks... because I was on break. But seriously??? You release a GRIND DURING SCHOOL??? I keep hoping this is a really bad joke that the Devs and a few dozen forumites are playing on everyone else... but this is ridiculous.

Now rep system grinds I can understand. Winter event grind I can understand. Summer grind... well I wasn't interested in the Corvette so I missed out on that one... but still. I mean cmon. You have thousands of students back in school. You have hundreds of businessman and other workers who are now back from vacation. And you give another grind? Really? Were you even thinking about those two classes of people? Or were you just thinking about the jobless bums living in their parent's basements who waste the little money they have on this game because they're unable to do anything else???

... /rant over...

-.-

^^^^^ This 1 million time, don't make the event to last 15-20 days, make this anniversary at least a 3 month long event.
    Seek and ye shall find. Yeshua
  • Options
    orangeitisorangeitis Member Posts: 5,222 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    kantazo1 wrote: »
    People like you who thinks that is the only one who can speak. You have 300 posts saying it is bad and 3 saying it is good, who do you think is right?