test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

What I was expecting of the Dyson Sphere missions and maps

Comments

• cgta1967cgta1967 Member Posts: 86 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    thecosmic1 wrote: »
    Just as an FYI for everyone, the Dyson Sphere in Relics was only 2 million kilometers in diameter. Huge, yes, but as stated at Memory Alpha: "or two-thirds of the Earth's orbit around the Sun."

that was a pretty small star then. you'd think it would have to be....or everything inside would be fried.:cool:

"Im a doctor not a physicist !" - Bones

Only YOU can prevent forum fires!
    19843299196_235e44bcf6_o.jpg
  • thecosmic1thecosmic1 Member Posts: 9,365 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    tacofangs wrote: »
    While I agree with you completely, when hints are dropped about something that's 3 months away there's no much else we can do. :)
    STO is about my Liberated Borg Federation Captain with his Breen 1st Officer, Jem'Hadar Tactical Officer, Liberated Borg Engineering Officer, Android Ops Officer, Photonic Science Officer, Gorn Science Officer, and Reman Medical Officer jumping into their Jem'Hadar Carrier and flying off to do missions for the new Romulan Empire. But for some players allowing a T5 Connie to be used breaks the canon in the game.
  • futurepastnowfuturepastnow Member Posts: 3,660 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    I can think of several different ways they could present this, all of which are interesting in their own way. We'll just have to wait and see.
  • aaronh42aaronh42 Member Posts: 291 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    Also a reminder: The dyson sphere in the upcoming season is not the dyson sphere seen in relics.
  • milandaremilandare Member Posts: 194 Arc User
    edited August 2013