test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Scheduled Maintenance (January 24, 2013)

Comments

• themariethemarie Member Posts: 1,055 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    OHGOD THE SERVER IS DOWN! :eek:OHGOD THE SERVER IS DOWN! :eek:OHGOD THE SERVER IS DOWN! :eek:OHGOD THE SERVER IS DOWN! :eek:

...oh wait, it's patch-day. NEVERMIND. I'll panic about something else then...
  • commadorebobcommadorebob Member Posts: 1,223 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    tobar26th wrote: »
    I can correct that...for a price ;)

Just kidding...

I'm listening... ;)
    "If you have never used Cello, I'm not interested in your browser opinion."
    Newbie here (insert vile klingon obsenities)

Wondering if you have to keep patching the game anytime you have to play it?

I have wasted 2 days of my life waiting for the game to patch liturally.

Any comments are welcome. :D

~~~~
  • idronaidrona Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    Someone please wake up the hamster in charge of swithching server status image on the front page.
    signwidrona.png
    edited January 2013
    jwmobrien wrote: »

~~~~

MMOs are living, breathing games. That means that yes, you pretty much have to update it every time you load the game. I actually take that into account and start the upgrade process long before I intend to actually play.

At STO, we do the bulk of our updates on Thursday. Today just so happens to be Thursday. :eek:
    And before anyone asks, "why does it take so long when the patch is smaller than last weeks?", let me pre-answer it: it's because it depends on the maintenance that needs to be done :)

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

well.... at least you guys know that your patchnotes are disappointingly short.

dStahl says: 50 people working for Cryptic's STO team now.
    patchnotes: look more like ... maybe 3 Devs bothered to work this week.