Warning Re: Safety Lock Function

Comments

• darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    It could also be construed that it is also the player's fault for clicking on it, not reading the information provided before entering in a time, not reading the onscreen warning, and then confirming it.

But that's why we're here, we love to help everyone out when something seems complicated! b:victory
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • nivekkr
    nivekkr Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    So I am relatively new to this game and I was messing around with the settings and I accidentally changed the safety lock feature(which basically locks up your items) to 15 hours instead of the 1 minute default. I have tried to change it back to 1 minute, but whenever I log on, it still starts over for 15 hours! Anybody know how can I fix this problem?
  • darthpanda16
    edited February 2009
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • nivekkr
    edited February 2009
    So do I just have to wait out the 15 hours?
  • nivekkr
    edited February 2009
    Oh damn... well ok, I guess I will have to wait 3 days then. Thanks for the help!
  • annavay
    annavay Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited February 2009