test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The Iron Maiden: A Reflect-Based Protector Build for Swordmaster GF's.

Comments

• acrosscatacrosscat Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2014
    I've been meaning to ask, but is it at all possible to itemize for the amount of ability cooldown that you get from INT so you can focus your stats more on, say, CON and STR? I've been meaning to run a Guardian Fighter, but your build takes a radically different approach to itemization and stats than, say, the 13k Tactician or the other PVP-focussed Pure Tank Tactician.

Then again, I'm a total newbie to late-game planning and builds in this game, so feel free to point out I am absolutely blind to such.
    ____GREAT LEADERS LET THEIR ACTIONS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • mrmauveforummrmauveforum Member Posts: 127 Arc User
    edited October 2014
    Welp, this build is now officially dead with the changes to AP generation on Knight's Valor and the huge SoS nerfs. You simply won't be able use SoS anymore, and Knight's Valor doesn't even give you enough AP to be noticeable.
  • str8slayerstr8slayer Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 715 Bounty Hunter
    edited October 2014
    Yeah, switch back to DPS, this build was total cheese OP especially with glyphs and black ice... What you really think this was gonna stay?....
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • firstookamikazefirstookamikaze Member Posts: 48
    edited October 2014
    Strange to only see GF crying here when GWF already write many new post lol.

SoS AP generation was not an issue, KV AP generation was too much OP, but now Nerf hammer just kill SoS and KV is fine.

But really ... why dev' nulify AP gain from all sources when we are buffed with the 14 sec SoS timer ? I can understant damages reflected doesn't give AP, but why all you do during the SoS buff (14 sec !!!) don't give you AP ? stupid nerf.

R.I.P Iron Maiden
  • ghoulz66ghoulz66 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,748 Arc User