test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Account Banks and Bind on pickup.

taurnilelensartaurnilelensar Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited December 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
Every MMO of this type I have played had or has a Account Bank. It make it so much easier to move items around it also helps keep common items together in 1 pile.
I started playing while the game was still in Beta, I thought something so common was certainly in the works. Logically there are guild banks so, account banks are around the corner, the technology has to be about the same right?

I know the game is based on the same game engine as the Star Trek Online game. That game has account banks. So where is the account banks for Neverwinter Online?

This is one of the things that gives that game a cheap feel to it.
The other is things that do bind pick up, BIND to Character. Now don't get me wrong I understand the need for things to bind. It would be nice if some of those things bound to account rather than character. "oh look this, is a nice Epic ring, this character does not need it, Its has a high recovery I'll put it on My DC! Oh wait it's bound to this character dam that's a shame." I was happy now I'm frustrated and disappointed.
If anyone on TV tells you they can make life fair they are liars!! :rolleyes:
Post edited by taurnilelensar on

Comments

• zebularzebular Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 15,270 Community Moderator
    edited October 2013
    . . . . . Indeed, I'm really hoping for an account bank very soon. I'd also like to see more emphasis on account bound things rather than character bound.
  • dardovedardove Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2013