Install Arc
Options

Chat Banned. Proof this system sucks.

Comments

• Options
    preludeiipreludeii Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    shahualing wrote: »
    It's a good way to get banned, so...uh...go for it I guess?

EDIT: I'd also like to point everyone to this thread;

http://nw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?301322-Unofficial-Official-Trade-Channels-for-Dragon-Mindflayer-Beholder

Arent the custom channels limited to a certain number of players? If yes, doesn't that make it effectively useless?
  • Options
    ana1963ana1963 Member Posts: 12 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    How do I stop the ******* Armoured Nightmare spam?
  • Options
    shroommageshroommage Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    People are scum and pvp seems to bring out the worst in people. Hell, I've been put off even grouping in this game by the naked greed, selfishness and tantrums. I've been playing LOTRO for many years and was looking for something new. I had high hopes of NW but compared to the server I play on in LOTRO the NW 'community' is little more than a pack of feral dogs.

This isn't due to the people. It's due to poor design. In NW there is no reason not to roll need on every item, especially if you've been randomly selected as party leader. In GW2 there is very, very little greed between players in a group. This is because they don't have need/greed rolls. Everyone gets their own loot and never even sees what other players receive. You also can't inspect other players, which means you won't get kicked because your GS is too low. Even resource nodes are phased so that players can't ninja them from each other. GW2 has quite a few flaws, but they've done a great job of preventing hostilities between players that are supposed to be working together.

If you want people to play nice, don't give them a reason to resent each other, and don't give them tools that are easy to abuse.
  • Options