test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

ArcQuest Nerf?

putzboy78putzboy78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,950 Arc User
I've been doing ArcQuests for 2 years and am level 173. Yesterday without notice (no alert mails, no update to the launcher, nothing this program was removed, but fear not I found it after visiting the arc website, navigating to the neverwinter new section.

arcgames.com/en/games/neverwinter/news/detail/10819944-arc-quests-pc-improvements-on-the-horizon

It appears this removal is temporary as they "have temporarily disabled it on PC", the removal was not inflicted on XBOX.

A no notice removal of a tool on a single platform screams exploit, anyone know what it may have been? It was only worth about 9k AD a day, which is peanuts but for me a modest distraction.

Since we've seen temporary removal of features before for improvements (i.e. module 6 death to dungeons in D&D) do we think it will ever come back?

Comments

• Options
    darayavausdarayavaus Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    Been logging in daily and had 2 quests at 3/6 and 3/10.
    Now logged in and both back to only 1/3 and 1/10

What the ?????????
  • Options
    modlesiemodlesie Member Posts: 248 Arc User
    putzboy78 said:

I've been doing ArcQuests for 2 years and am level 173. Yesterday without notice (no alert mails, no update to the launcher, nothing this program was removed, but fear not I found it after visiting the arc website, navigating to the neverwinter new section.

arcgames.com/en/games/neverwinter/news/detail/10819944-arc-quests-pc-improvements-on-the-horizon

It appears this removal is temporary as they "have temporarily disabled it on PC", the removal was not inflicted on XBOX.

A no notice removal of a tool on a single platform screams exploit, anyone know what it may have been? It was only worth about 9k AD a day, which is peanuts but for me a modest distraction.