test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I'm new... I just spent some money on neverwinter.. boy am i regretting it.

Comments

• stormdrag0nstormdrag0n Member Posts: 3,222 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    In every MMO, some people regret purchasing the game or a CE or something, others don't, it isn't so much an admonishment on the game rather a matter of personal taste. For instance I'm still very happy with my HoN purchase, why is my opinion any more or less valid than the OP's?

The constant complainers won't see it that way though.
    Always Looking for mature laidback players/rpers for Dungeon Delves!
  • sominatorsominator Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Thanks for the feedback! It's very helpful, and we appreciate it!
    sean99999 wrote: »
    Hello everyone,

This is not a rant, more of a feedback.

I just started playing neverwinter for 3-4 days. I have a steady job, and i liked the game enough, so i decided to spend some money on it.

My first horrible experience: Purchasing a neverwinter founder's pack. Can you say buyer's remorse? The spider was horrible, the drow race was ok, the blue weapon was terrible as it made level 1-15 content completely trivial. Other than that i was given a bunch of junk items which completely overwhelmed my inventory space.

I then consulted the forums, and everyone says the same thing: Spend your money on zen and buy the items instead.

Alright.. i made a mistake, let's buy some Zen instead, which leads to my next horrible experience:
    I look at the companion list, and i see a Healer "Acolyte of kelemvor". A healer sounds useful to me!
    Then i find out that the healer... doesn't heal, and performs even worse than the free cleric i received in game.
    I then consulted the forums again, and everyone says : Acolyte of Kelemvor is worthless! Haha.

So basically, before i buy ANY item off the Zen store, i have to do research by looking through the forums for information?