test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

@CRYPTIC: What PvP needs to be a success.

jkaplan92jkaplan92 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 111 Bounty Hunter
edited May 2013 in PvE Discussion
Hi guys. I've been playing video games competitively for about 6 years now. I started in RTS playing dawn of war 2 first and later starcraft 2 at a high level, however I've always been passionate about MMOs and especially PvP in MMOs. I played for team paradigm and more recently alpha collective in guild wars 2. These were two of the top if not the top two competitive teams in that game when I played. Not trying to toot my own horn here, but I do think that my opinion is somewhat relevant in regards to PvP in neverwinter.

Getting right into it... I'll start by saying I think this game has A LOT of potential in terms of PvP. I played quite a bit of it over the last few BWEs and I think the core gameplay is solid, the classes are well designed, and the current format for pvp, although not unique or in any way innovative, works relatively well. I wouldn't be posting here if I wasn't passionate about this game. I really think this game could be great given enough support from Cryptic.

I'm just going to list off the changes that I feel are important to the success of PvP in this game. I'm listing them in order of their importance in my mind, so the first feature/change should be focused on first and so on, but all are important in my opinion.