test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Feedback Needed: Top Issues Currently in Neverwinter PC

Comments

• jaime4312#3760 jaime4312 Member Posts: 844 Arc User
    edited May 2018
    > @gromovnipljesak#8234 said:
    > Hey all, names josh, been playing NW for about 3 or 4 years now. Got my OP into tomb of the nine gods, did it religiously and got the primal gear, then i started playing my Scourge Warlock, which is just a bit lower item level (as if that ever mattered) and i wanted to play it as DPS but with the current state of the game thats impossible without a huge investment, i am in the SW discord and have played my SW for about 3 years, i've respecced it over 10 times, have 6 loadouts even, and i've ran every possible path combo. Damnation is great until you're fighting lvl 73 elite mobs and the damage from the puppet (assuming it lives long for over 3 seconds) is pathetic, and without it you have NOTHING but your measely heroic feats. I actually enjoy playing it and think i am decent at it, but nobody wants a Damn (lol) warlock in endgame content because the puppet does nothing for the party and besides being a low damage "dps" class without fury capstone Creeping Death you are useless. You get one feat which "heals" allies....that may have been nice 9 mods ago but we dont need healing at this point, at least not weak heals that won't proc primal response...or anything.
    >
    > Temptation can't even take advantage of any of the healing boons from campaigns because i guess their heals aren't healing spells? Also they can't queue as healer so they get queued as dps but aren't. Just like Damnation they have nothing to compete with creeping death. And the low base weapon damage compared to other strikers is just a wall. An awesome warlock at 10k is gonna do less than half the damage of a halfass great weapon fighter of the same IL with similar gear.
    >