test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Foundry Down time Question of the Devs

weehawk101weehawk101 Member Posts: 15 Arc User
I am a college professor in the Simulations and Game Department at CPCC in Charlotte NC. My level design II class has been using your foundry for the entire semester each creating a chapter in a large adventure. Now the foundry is down, they have lost 2 weeks of work time and I have searched the forums and patch notes and even went on live chat to try to find a time line. This is the best teaching aid I have found and would love to continue using it. My students have 50+ hours in on each of their levels and our semester ends Dec 19th. Can one of the Devs reach out to me, or post here the time frame it will be down? Or if there is a test server my students can use that will continuously have access to the foundry editor? Thanks

M.Pliaconis
SGD CPCC
www.pliaconis.com

Comments

• Options
    iandarkswordiandarksword Member Posts: 978 Arc User
    @strumslinger
    @mimicking#6533
    @terramak
    @commanderander
    @asterdahl
    We'll see if any of those folks can get back with you. I'll try Andy the Community Manager (Strumslinger) on Twitter as well.
    "I don't know, I'm making it up as I go..."
    Featured Foundry Quest: Whispers of an Ancient Evil [v3] - NW-DQ4WKW6ZG
    Foundry Quest: Harper Chronicles: Blacklake - NW-DCPA4W2Q5
  • Options
    @kreatyve
    @ironzerg79
    @tripsofthrymr
    @zebular
    There's the forum Moderation team. We'll see if they can get some connections going as well. I make quests for others to enjoy in my leisure time, these students are doing it for a grade.
  • Options
    mimicking#6533 mimicking Member, Cryptic Developer Posts: 83 Cryptic Developer