test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

SERVER NOT RESPONDING(SnR) & DISCONNECTS(DC)

There appears to be a few threads on this already and the mods have been good enough to move them to the correct section but do not appear to have combined them to one thread:

Since last Thursday there as been an abnormal amount of disconnects these may or may not all be linked and there are people within each of these threads that have responded.

I have stated that I do not believe this is a cryptic issue, and that there is merely something wrong along the route to the cryptic game server. I have been successful in using the EU proxy(I'm based in UK) to connect without SnRs and DCs. I am in fact starting to think this is a problem with Virgin Media in the UK only, even though there are reports of the same problems in different areas, I suspect they are isolated from this but just have the same symptoms, but I am no expert.
NotAQuote wrote:
tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms router.belkin [192.168.2.1]
2 29 ms 42 ms 41 ms cpc3-cdif14-2-0-gw.5-1.cable.virginm.net [81.106.***.***]
3 6 ms 7 ms 7 ms cdif-core-2a-ae6-644.network.virginmedia.net [62.252.34.113]
4 10 ms 20 ms 10 ms brhm-bb-1b-ae1-0.network.virginmedia.net [62.253.174.81]
5 58 ms 49 ms 75 ms teln-ic-1-ae0-0.network.virginmedia.net [212.43.163.250]
6 14 ms 16 ms 13 ms m282-mp2.cvx3-a.ltn.dial.ntli.net [213.104.85.26]
7 16 ms 15 ms 15 ms be2315.ccr22.lon13.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.73.109]
8 89 ms 87 ms 87 ms be2389.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.44.181]
9 87 ms 87 ms 87 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.254]
10 91 ms 88 ms 89 ms 38.111.40.114
11 89 ms 89 ms 87 ms patchserver2.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]

Trace complete.

contacting nettest server..
Local IP: 81.106.***.***
Ping: 90.9 msec
Port: 80: 761 KB/sec 26 KB/sec 804 KB/sec 500