Install Arc
Options

"You are not allowed to access this server at this time"

13»

Comments

• Options
    Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    This is my first time playing a Cryptic game - but it's SO like SOE and the Everquest series so far. Hopefully they will be a bit more accurate with their times. Unlike SOE who couldn't understand timezones OR estimate how long a patch was really going to take.

Under promise and over deliver like Mr. Scott :) Always multiply your repair (patch) estimates by a factor if 4 to protect your repuation as a miricle worker!
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    it was the same on CO start .. shame they didn't learn their lession and use a better error message.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    MAJSavage wrote:
    This is my first time playing a Cryptic game - but it's SO like SOE and the Everquest series so far. Hopefully they will be a bit more accurate with their times. Unlike SOE who couldn't understand timezones OR estimate how long a patch was really going to take.

Under promise and over deliver like Mr. Scott :) Always multiply your repair (patch) estimates by a factor if 4 to protect your repuation as a miricle worker!

Cyptic are really good for their patch times/ maintainance etc.

Comming from the City of Heroes games when then owned them all those years ago.

and lets face it SOE are just terrible.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    MAJSavage wrote:

with PM (project management), we always add at minimum ~20%, sometimes 40% on top of any quotes or estimates... just to be safe and not go over budget. Should be standard practice with everything.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    Cyptic are really good for their patch times/ maintainance etc.

Comming from the City of Heroes games when then owned them all those years ago.

and lets face it SOE are just terrible.

They have experience in this type of thing, after all.