test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Endeavor Rank and Perk System

tarantullah#5073 tarantullah Member Posts: 13 Arc User
I am relatively new to the game and definitely new to the forums therefore I don't know if this hasn't been discussed before. It probably has been. Nevertheless, In my opinion the endeavor rank system needs to be adjusted for new players. It is definitely discouraging to see how far behind new players are in the endeavor rank comparing to old players and it is basically impossible to ever get close to them. I think the time has come to introduce a chance to get more endeavor perk points daily. It must obviously cost either dilithium or zen to do that but the option needs to be there so that a new player could have any chance of reaching the same rank as an old player. Perhaps re-roll token could reset the endeavor task so it can be done any number of times daily? Perhaps it could be limited to let's say Rank 500? It could be arranged in various ways and it would definitely encourage a new player to take up the challenge and pursuit of ascending in the endeavor rank. Live long and prosper! :)
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• nixie50nixie50 Member Posts: 1,259 Arc User
    or, just do all three endevours every day. sure, you won't catch a player from Beta, but you SHOULDN'T.
    u7acy6aymfw7.gif
    We Need BERETS in the tailor
  • tarantullah#5073 tarantullah Member Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited December 2022
    nixie50 wrote: »
    or, just do all three endevours every day. sure, you won't catch a player from Beta, but you SHOULDN'T.
    I challange that thought asking: Who exactly is to say that I shouldn't, hmm? This system is just too much in favour of players who started the game years ago. It's time ti shift the balance. Old players aren't increasing in numbers, are they?
  • echattyechatty Member Posts: 5,913 Arc User
    Just keep doing your endeavors every day. They do have a limit that once reached, that's it.