test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

another skills invalid? WTF?

Comments

• seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,918 Arc User
    coldnapalm wrote: »
    I don't see anything wrong with what tacofang said tho. He is right in that they are paid to make the game what the game is...and he said they are willing to LISTEN and CHANGE based on feedback. The problem is that they don't do that. And look, I'm a chef. I get to decide what the recipes are. You are in fact paying me to use my recipes to make the food. I will listen to feedback from the customers of course...but at the end of the day, I am paid to do something and I need to be let to do that something. So I don't see anything wrong with what tacofang said...but the problem is that don't actually do what he said.

I have to agree, I also thought of it the same way as a Chef in a restaurant. That restaurant has it's recipes and it's methods of preparing food for the customers. If the customers don't like the food though, it's up to the restaurant to either change the food to keep customers or risk them going elsewhere. Cryptic has a huge advantage here because unlike a restaurant where we can just go elsewhere, there really is no other Star Trek game out there and they use that to their advantage.

I don't disagree with Taco, they are the ones that ultimately make the decisions and that's fine. But the decisions should be made with the consumer in mind, and as you stated.. that is not happening with Cryptic. Decisions are being made in a vacuum and right now them being the 'only game in town' for Star Trek is really what's saving them.
    Insert witty signature line here.
  • thegrandnagus1thegrandnagus1 Member Posts: 5,165 Arc User
    3 points:

1: folks are really better off ignoring the elephant in the room that thinks Cryptic can do no wrong and/or all games have these problems.