test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

People are voting with their wallets, it's "Yes"

Comments

• jonsillsjonsills Member Posts: 10,443 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    If your choice is to buy Zen or eat, then you're going to forgo everything in the C-store until/unless you get enough dil to buy Zen. Everything you play is going to be free.

I used to face that choice. That was when I started playing STO, because it was free. Some folks claimed I couldn't get through the game without shelling out cash, so even when the wallet loosened, I kept playing free to prove a point.

Now I'm just waiting until there's something sufficiently impressive to make me pay. (T6 isn't necessary to play the new content, and my only Delta Quadrant toon has a free T5U ship to run it with...)
    Lorna-Wing-sig.png
  • crazyned1066crazyned1066 Member Posts: 198 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    Oh yeah, well I used to spend 3.1 million yen per femtosecond out of four different TRIBBLE bank accounts linked to the Japanese stock exchange, now I'm not spending anything because Delta Rising killed all my puppies and Captain Geko personally came to my house and pissed in my keyboard! So clearly, judging from that, the game is DOOOMED!

DOOM I say, DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMED!

Why is it Doom to share experiences? Negative feedback on a forum should be expected, and welcome. Customer feedback is necessary to refine a product and make it more appealing.

Don't you give positive and negative feedback any time you participate in a survey?

Just because posters are saying they don't play or spend the way they once did (and why) doesn't mean they feel the game is doomed. It's merely a data point.

Obviously, people still like the game and still play.
  • sheldonlcoopersheldonlcooper Member Posts: 4,042 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    staq16 wrote: »