Things you don't want to hear a high level say (all classes).

Comments

• vristion
    vristion Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2010

I have almost 10 yrs experience with MMO's starting with Everquest 1... I've also played WoW for over a year and for those that came from that game, no disrespect, but it doesn't really teach a lot about grinding, teamwork or agro... just seems like one big gankfest... and this is just my opinion from my own observations.

Thank you for your time.

+12

I too started 10 years ago, on same MMO, And that game forced you to USE team-work, man how MMOs have changed since then. Back then a death in the group could cost 30 mins of DOWNTIME.

And yea, the second one you mentioned scewed the whole idea of team effort, based on PLAYER skill and role.

I was a bit disapointed hitting end content even here. People tend to point the fail finger at those that can't seem to Zurg, or gank the instances as well as them (or as they think they can). Funny part is, a few old school gamers groups I would do most of my instance runs with, we would get the task done in just the same time, less deaths, less stress.

I guess it boils down to the fact people get ran through a few of those instances with high levels zurging them through it, they think that is how it is done. I refuse to do that for lower levels when I help in a FB/BH, Even though I could easily solo it, I will treat it as if I was on their level, and organize it to go as if I was.

you think you are helping them by running them through, but your not in the end if they dont learn consequences. What little there is in this game.
  • X - Lost City
    X - Lost City Posts: 73 Arc User
    edited August 2010
    level 100 veno: empire back image, is that a frost weapon?
    the first black man in PWI to have rank 8~ b:cute
  • Qingzi - Harshlands
    Qingzi - Harshlands Posts: 232 Arc User
    edited August 2010
    And on my alt in bh 51 (69 barb at the time)
    At wy