Anyone remember the old days

Options
Bobbyjoe - Sanctuary
Bobbyjoe - Sanctuary Posts: 146 Arc User
edited September 2009 in Twilight Temple (West)
When people talked that Nefarious was scared to attack Outlaw
When Sepp, Wiccanway, and nemesis forced Nefarious' first loss?
The 3 hour TWs of Legendary and Shockwave
All the Color on the map (Amp, NWO, Sepp, Ravenous, etc)

Anything else post it here too
BILLY MAYS LOVE YOU
Post edited by Bobbyjoe - Sanctuary on

Comments

• andracil
    andracil Posts: 2,949 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    Options
    Heck, I was around before that. I remember being IN some of those clans back then.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Bobbyjoe - Sanctuary
    edited August 2009
    Options
    I started playing this game week after Nef claimed the first land. Map looked so empty then lol
    BILLY MAYS LOVE YOU
  • Deceptistar - Sanctuary
    Deceptistar - Sanctuary Posts: 10,454 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    Options
    Whats happening now cannot be helped, its pretty much survival over time.

I think we where the lucky ones tho. We saw the golden era where color littered the map. As a newb it was like having spread out infront of your eyes multiple toys, still unreachable, yet leaving to imagination where you want to join and what might be possible, and all the other goodies you think of as a newb looking at the higher lvl activities and the long lasting TWs each week.

Presently its not bad maybe because we are used to it, maybe we became a bit numb. But I dont think the new starting players will experience the feeling the oldies had. A sense of exploration and adventure in TW, without being obsessed to take down a big faction as most factions where on the same lvl. You could aways expect a diff. outcome each week.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]lagunal8.deviantart.com