Wizard Guide for Newcomers.

Comments

• ReicoMatrix - Sanctuary
    ReicoMatrix - Sanctuary Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Hey everybody! I am brand new to PW, and so far I love it. I started out with a wizard on my friends account, and decided to make my own.

This is an amazing thread, and has been a great resource for me as I've been learning my way around the game. This Thread should be Sticky'd!
  • Eshe - Sanctuary
    Eshe - Sanctuary Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    plarzay wrote: »
    Havn't play yet (and won't be able to for a while :( ) so correct me if I'm wrong but I didn't think wizards used swords/blades. not in this game at any rate. As well, I'd like to know how hard it is to solo as a wizard, my friend says it's incredibly difficult if not impossible :( !

i solo most of the time and party up with bosses with my faction or group of friends.. or group of strangers then became friends...

:) though you need to have good stuff on and stuff to kill with...
    if u cant manufacture ur own armor then u can buy from players, auction or NPC (not too good).

Good luck!!!

i might be seen by somebody who is into font sizes and colors... zipped
    b:cute *** Life can be bittersweet...
    but it is always Beautiful ***
  • Alte - Lost City
    Alte - Lost City Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    I've been doing a lot of solo hunting with my wizard, i usually waer the basic armor, if i don't get something better drom the mobs:P i can't say i have had a hard time so far, i'm only lvl 23 atm, bit it takes a little longer to kill mobs alone since i'm kiting to avoid getting hit:P
  • DiFiore - Heavens Tear
    DiFiore - Heavens Tear Posts: 28 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    plarzay wrote: »