Mage unfair treatment

Options
Lody - Sanctuary
Lody - Sanctuary Posts: 2 Arc User
edited July 2009 in Wizard
To tell you the truth,, The game system hates Mages..
The following is why:

1. Hit points suck,, We can take only a few hits an make it out alive..
2. Range of are spells suck( We have to be close to the monster to even hit it. Which puts us in the monster range.)
3. Then when you are fighting a monster it always happens to me that one or two just appears behind me and starts attacking.. Your died like always..
4. You don't get your push back spell until lvl 39 so your screwed on that at the lower lvls when you really need it..
5. Our spells take to long to fire off so we have to use are best spells at the begin of the battle only then use your gush and fire spell from that point on..

6. You can't fight alone unless you don't mind being dead 3 or 4 time in a 4 hrs playing time.. thats around 15% of the next lvl you lost to death...

I started playing with a group of friends at the same time, we wanted a good group to work with in big quest..

Beastlord lvl 43 now
Veno lvl 40 now
Cleric lvl 38
Mage lvl 31 this is me

We all play about the same time frame we only play together when killing a game boss are big quest..

the above players die but not even as many time that a mage die's

In my view the game has the mage in an unfair point where you have to have others carry you through most of your mission.. If you don't have help you will die many times in your gaming...

We do great damage one on one with most monster and will win against them its the lag of the game and mult monster appearing next or behind you that sucks very much...

I will carry on playing the Mage until I get to a high lvl in the game but it still sucks how they treat the Mage class in the game...

This is just my View of the Game..

They need to do the following to make it a little Even in the game for the Mage..