Annor's Archer Basics (guide)

Options

Comments

• Sacronox - Harshlands
    Sacronox - Harshlands Posts: 505 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    hey one thing when you talked about damage penalties and esspecialy in that thing called ground to air what does damage penalties do what do they affect and are they permanent

PS im a noob that posted this reply before even starting to play the game

=P if you attack something on the ground while in the air, or something on the ground, while in water. Then you do half damage....
    4x sin - Sacronox
    3x psy- Aegento
    5x wiz- Kimbley
    3x ea - Mavado

Raging Tides-
    3x cleric- Ishmael
  • disturbingeffect
    disturbingeffect Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    Thanks!
    Realy helped me out!
  • mastaharji
    mastaharji Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    Hey. Im also big, big newb in da game :) Could You tell me, is archer good for pvp? I realy like playing with char that makes something in pvp :D

Thx 4 answer.
    Class: Modo !
  • Orionis - Raging Tide
    Orionis - Raging Tide Posts: 19 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    mastaharji wrote: »
    Hey. Im also big, big newb in da game :) Could You tell me, is archer good for pvp? I realy like playing with char that makes something in pvp :D

Thx 4 answer.

PvP you say?

Try an assassin. They own all with their instant teleports (bye bye kiting for EAs), and their invisibility... Well... They can go invisible. What more do I need to say?

My level 45 friend PKed a level 51 barb, and also a level 48 EA. Whether that was good luck or not remains to be seen.

At the moment, Sins are generally considered a 'pure' PvP class, with EAs in second place.
  • Seduction_ - Lost City
    Seduction_ - Lost City Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Nice guide ill go pure
  • CrimsonCrime - Sanctuary
    CrimsonCrime - Sanctuary Posts: 34 Arc User
    edited February 2010