Comprehensive Venomancer Guide

Comments

• senovit
    senovit Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    Melee can work, but you'll have to use a gimp weapon since you can't keep up with both heavy armor reqs and magic weapon reqs without a lot of +stat equipment.

I'm not entirely sure how much damage you'll do, since I've never really tried it out myself, but even as a light armor fox which will have pretty low melee damage compared to a heavy armor pure melee fox, I can still pvp in fox form fairly efficiently, although I find it hard to kill once a hiero is broken if I'm in fox form unless they're in robes or use light armor and stand in one spot.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • supachocobo
    supachocobo Posts: 29 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    Hi, I am new to the game. I started 2 days ago as a veno(I am currently lv.12) and i have 2 questions.
    1.Where do i get pet food? (Like pure water or fruit)
    2.How do i level up/choose my pet's skills?
  • senovit
    edited October 2008
    The pet master in the beast city / west archosaur can sell you three different kinds of water that vary in loyalty added. There's an npc in the southeast corner of archosaur that you can purcahse skill books from, once you teach a skill to a pet you can then buy level up skill books from the same npc. Skill books can cost anywhere from 100k-900k depending on the skill, and a level up booklet costs 200k.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • supachocobo
    edited October 2008
    Okay thanks a lot, now i come across something else.I just bought a Sawfly and its lv 9 right now, I am level 15(if any of those matter) and it has a loyalty of 172. When i walk around sometimes it stays in once place and then i get really far from it and it teleports to my position. Is it normal for the fly to just hover in one spot? Can i manually move my pet, as in tell it where to go?
  • senovit
    edited October 2008