Install Arc
Options

unreasonable charges

2»

Comments

• Options
    sugarliessugarlies Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 99
    edited January 2015
    There shouldn't be a steep price on things that directly affect gameplay. The bigger MMOs have only symbolic costs associated with respecs. That's because people tend to play longer and have fun when they can try out new things or change things to feel better about their character.
    As a side note, I won't reroll my main with these prices. So what if I'm a tank with high wisdom, intel and charisma (I'm talking about base values, not the points alloted after you can actually see what those stats mean). I thought those stats mattered like they mattered in DnD RPGs like Planescape Torment, Baldur's Gate etc and the description at character creation seemed to say so as well. Yeah I should have read up on guides before I started playing the game, right?
  • Options
    w00trandomsnoobiw00trandomsnoobi Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 387 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    zebular wrote: »
    The retraining tokens from Winter Event are Account Bound from the Starlight Parcels, unless that parcel or token was from the Simril Gifts.
    Ah, maybe that's what happened. It was a disappointment anyway, it was the nicest thing I got and it was on the wrong character.
  • Options
    henry404henry404 Member Posts: 690 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    sugarlies wrote: »
    There shouldn't be a steep price on things that directly affect gameplay.

It doesn't directly affect gameplay at all. You made less than ideal choices when learning the game but your character is still capable of greatness.
    I think free respecs would be a mistake. Decisions made during character development are part of that character and should not be changed frivolously imho.

You are obviously not happy with that but there are lots of ways to respec. In decreasing order of practicality:

1. Pay real money.
    2. Earn AD in game.