Kits chance to break(75%?)

Comments

• Options
    daghenedaghene Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 28 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    galvayra wrote: »
    Here is some education http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Law_of_large_numbers

You are welcome.

That doesn't apply when a thing is programmed to be around a defined percentage.
    And that makes two.
    I'm a programmer myself and i've already programmed percentage stuff which works around that exact percentage. Never had so much weird results with my programs, which were probably simplier but still, again, it's a thing the developers decide and not a totally random thing so the law of large numbers doesn't apply.
    pinkfont wrote: »
    I think it's pretty obvious they don't want you farming nodes in the first place.

I didn't say it isn't. I just said "Pefrect World please be correct about your percentages or tell us how the math behind the roll program works, because this is definitely NOT a 75% succes rate percentage thing".

QUICK UPDATE!

Now i'm in a higher level zone.
    Tried 5 nodes, 3 worked 2 didn't. I'll keep you updated, i'm around level 22.
  • Options
    clortbagsclortbags Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    daghene wrote: »
    That doesn't apply when a thing is programmed to be around a defined percentage.

Not trying to be argumentative but the law of large numbers certainly does apply to pseudo random number generation as well as real world examples.
  • Options
    rictrasrictras Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 239 Bounty Hunter
    edited June 2013
    If you are really having kits break nine times out of ten, you should send a bug report.
    The meaning of life, is to give life meaning.
  • Options
    edited June 2013
    clortbags wrote: »