test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

GWFs LF Purpose in life....er..I mean the game

krahctkrahct Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
OK, so I'm new to the game and my toon is only level 27 at the time of this posting...but that being said.

I've leveled every class to at least level 25 so far. Not bad for a month of playing IMO...no life..ok I'll accept that.

OBSERVATIONS RELATED TO TOPIC OF POST:(difficult gameplay with GWF)

1) On mob pulls of three, which is common in this game so far. I have to pot or use healthstone to survive or end fight with little less than half my life.

2) In PVP I get kited hard core by CWs, even with using my tab ability and sprinting to them to just be pushed away. Yes, I'm using my stun

3) I'm out dps'd double by most TRs in raids...I know this too as my TR in the tower skirmish was 200k higher than the next highest DPS and I did that shadow step to a mob that put in the wall for half the instance until I logged out and came back in

4) So I bought a healer companion, that's helped, but still to progress at the same speed as the other classes I've had to resort to using healthstones and pots frequently.

5) My versatility is extremely limited I can't off tank, I don't take damage well, my swing rate is extremely slow. On that note in most games I've played slower weapons do more damage (bigger hits) but that doesn't seem to be the case...my TR damage for a single hit is about the same as hit by my GWF yet the TR swings 4 times to my one swing on my GWF

Ok..I'll let the community respond.

Please I ask that you provide constructive critisism as I'm trying to either learn/understand the class better or determine if the class really needs some attention by the developers.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Krahct
"I never make mistakes, I once thought I did but I was wrong"
Post edited by krahct on

Comments

• Options