What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

How to stop the mass exodus of players? - listen to your playerbase please

2»

Comments

• Options
    johnalansimmonsjohnalansimmons Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 33 Arc User

It lasted 10 years I cannot see it lasting much longer though. That day when they block people for not having a supported graphics card is going to be the assassins blade in the heart of the game. It's the thing that I know is coming one day when I try to log in as it happened on World of WarCraft you know I spent money on an expanse and I never got to play it because the game would no longer let me log in the day it went live.
    . =/

And I have been playing those 10 years and for the last 7 years or so people have been saying that the game is dying and can't last much longer. I expect we will continue to hear the same as time goes on as I keep playing.
  • Options
    plasticbatplasticbat Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 12,224 Arc User

It lasted 10 years I cannot see it lasting much longer though. That day when they block people for not having a supported graphics card is going to be the assassins blade in the heart of the game. It's the thing that I know is coming one day when I try to log in as it happened on World of WarCraft you know I spent money on an expanse and I never got to play it because the game would no longer let me log in the day it went live.
    . =/

And I have been playing those 10 years and for the last 7 years or so people have been saying that the game is dying and can't last much longer. I expect we will continue to hear the same as time goes on as I keep playing.
    Yes, I keep on hearing that since mod 6 but mod 6 was for different reason.
    For system requirements, I heard the same thing for "not supporting Windows 7", for "not supporting 32bit", for "not supporting direct X version x.y.z", .... In few years, we will hear the same thing for "not supporting windows 10".