test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Why is no one listening?

Comments

• cherryman1cherryman1 Member Posts: 348 Arc User

Group synergy is irrelevant if you largely play solo and your fun is getting destroyed with a totally bland "all DPS classes more or less the same" with where it takes 3x as long to kill anything. Yes it probably is a better game for the top 5%, but it's much less fun and much worse for the 70% between total beginners and the top 5-15%.

Build diversity is dead, the system is now so simple that working out what is best will be trivial to the people who are good at that sort of thing.

The exchange system being BtA is an absolute killer and would be pretty easy to avoid. Nobody in their right mind will put Zen into the system, so the exchange will (after the initial rush) back up to 6 months and people will leave in droves. I'm still waiting for Zen after 6 weeks as it is and I don't see it ever getting any better in the long term.

Progression is a bad joke, the bonding nerf was about 6 months backwards for me, M16 feels like about 3 years back.