test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The Challenge of the Gods Event

p3zzl3p3zzl3 Member Posts: 19 Arc User
Hi All.

So, I'm a relative newbie - having only started in Neverwinter about 2 weeks ago.

Could anyone let me know what the event is like? Is it worth partaking? Is it Daily? Are the potential goods worth it?

I took part in the Battle Siege one and got the Challenger Horse - which was kinda ok - but after that, wasn't sure what else was worth doing?

Thanks in Advance,
Pez.

Comments

• araneaxaraneax Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 639 Arc User
    As you kill mobs around Neverwinter, a random "challenge aka quest " will drop from one of them.
    You may pick up this quest and you will receive a quest log for your challenge.

You complete the said " quest " and get loot AKA [Gift of the Gods]..
    If you did it in the time limit, that is.
    They all have a time limit if i am not mistaken.

Once per day, you will be able to complete a quest to undertake challenges that rewards you with a
    [Blessed Gift of the Gods] that should contain various rewards.
    ( I am not sure if this will be active or not )

The dyes are nice as a loot. Transmute cloak also looks good.

And you can always collect the vicious ench for selling them later, after the event or using them in pvp.

Um... i personally skip some of the challenges. But that is just me. I am a rabbit , i have no time for example :

Survive 30 Seconds in Combat while Below 50% Health.

BUT , it is always interesting to do them. And i hope you have a lot of fun. =)
    d7d81448-df6b-48cf-94a0-cf1ba87d861a_zpsish6zr2v.jpg

• p3zzl3p3zzl3 Member Posts: 19 Arc User
    Thanks for the response.

So with all the "Gods" listed, you only ever get one to do during that day? Or is it one per God?
    edited February 2017
    p3zzl3 said:

Thanks for the response.

So with all the "Gods" listed, you only ever get one to do during that day? Or is it one per God?