test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Ask me your CW/General Gameplay questions!

1235»

Comments

• pointsmanpointsman Member Posts: 2,327 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    twackers wrote: »
    Would you consider this a decent build? I haven't really read any build guides, and I'm quite enjoying this one (For now) even though I get out damaged by TR's by a good amount.

Current skills:
    http://puu.sh/h1Uex/079bf9edf6.png
    http://puu.sh/h1Uh9/43833414e0.png

Feats:
    http://puu.sh/h1UhN/667982a35f.png

As you can see, I mainly went for the Thaumaturge feats tree. I'm pretty new to neverwinter in general, so hopefully I'm not doing that bad. My main goal is the be team orientated and avoid blasting enemies away from the tank. Therefor, I removed repel from my powers and switched it with chill strike. I also replaced shield with ice terrain.

What I usually do is try to group the enemies with my arcane singularity and then put some ice under the enemies as they are sucked up. Once they are all bunched up, I use my aoe powers.

Only downside to be honest in single enemy combat.

Lightning Teleport and Battlewise are garbage. Don't put any points in those.

You will also want to max out Toughness depending on your starting roll for CON. If your initial CON is 10 or lower, you will definitely want the extra HP.

Master of Flame CW's will definitely want Focused Wizardry, because the key mechanic for MoF (Smolder) is regarded as a "single-target power". Smolder + Focused Wizardry + Swath of Destruction class feature adds an incredibly powerful debuff for your group.

Thaumaturge is a good choice for Master of Flame. My CW (PC) has been MoF Thaum for a while now, and has no problem with the lvl 60 content.
  • cee59cee59 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited April 2015