test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Respeccing in video games is fun.

Comments

• grahfixgrahfix Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Path of Exile ... O_o...... Ya know.. The game that every other game should base their cash shop structure around nowadays..
  • grahfixgrahfix Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    dixa1 wrote: »
    show me another f2p mmorpg where respecs are free

Meant to say my previous comment with a quote... lol
  • cesmode8cesmode8 Member Posts: 384 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    The problem is D&D Doesn't Value Respecs.

There's plenty of people requesting common respecs...
    But Respecs kill the Spirit of D&D.

Respecs are here because it is an MMO but hard-behind Dungeon Masters like myself don't even allow respecs and never would. ;)
    So it's the clash of two worlds with the compromise of adding them and not making them a common event.

Hi,
    Why does it kill D&D? I am new to the D&D universe, but I do not understand how changing up a spec would kill a game.

Mass Effect 3 is not an MMO, its a shooter. I can respect there either by class promotion, which resets you to level 0 for that class and takes a mere 2 hours to get to max level again(which I do this often for the shear purpose of respeccing), or a respec power 'perk' that you obtain.
  • cesmode8cesmode8 Member Posts: 384 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013